The FTSR ARCA Series is a series focused on new and/or inexperienced drivers. Only drivers who have never won in the Truck, Grand National or Cup Series and drivers who have never won an ARCA, Truck, Grand National or Cup Series Championship are allowed to earn championship points and fight for the ARCA Series Championship. Drivers will visit several famous and popular NASCAR tracks as well as some well-known local short tracks. Are you able to rise above the rest and put your name on the list of FTSR Champions?


Series Information

Series Name: 2018-A ARCA Series
Vehicle: Class D - K&N Pro Chevrolet Impala
Day: Sundays
Time: Server opens at 8pm / Race at 9pm (EST)
Est. Race Length: 1 Hour
Number of Dropped Races Per Season: 2

Race Settings

Session Name: FTSR ARCA Series
Password: None (League Members Only)
Restarts: Double File with Lapped Cars at Back
Fast Repairs Allowed: 1
Qualifying Format: Lone Qualifying / 2 Laps
Race Format: Full Race / No Stages
Setups: Fixed / Track Default
Lucky Dog: Yes
Cautions: Yes
Driving Aids: Disallowed
Max Fuel: 100%
Track Conditions: 20% Starting Wear / Carried Over

Eligibility Requirements

Required Driver iRating: None
Maximum Career iRating: None
Required License: Oval Class D+
Other Restrictions: Series champions and Truck, National and Cup winners do not earn championship points in ARCA


About Eligibility Requirements

In order to enhance competition and to provide drivers of a comparable skill level a more enjoyable racing experience, drivers wishing to compete in this series must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Oval License: Class D+

The eligibility requirements are enforced at the beginning of a season and/or when a driver first applies to the series and are reviewed and applied at the beginning of each season.  Drivers who meet the requirements at the beginning of a season or when their application is received will be approved to compete in the current season, regardless of any changes throughout the season. At the start of the next season, all drivers will be reviewed to ensure compliance with eligibility requirements. 

Championship Exclusion Rule:
Drivers who have one or more wins in the Truck, Grand National, or Cup Series or have previously won the ARCA, Truck, Grand National or Cup Championship may run in the ARCA series, however these drivers will not score championship points. Drivers who win during the current season remain eligible for the series until the end of the current season.


Membership Requirements and Expectations

While drivers may meet the driver eligibility requirements, there is also a vetting process in place to ensure high quality racing for our members. New members who meet the eligibility requirements will be immediately approved when applying to the series and will be able to join sessions, however all new members are placed on a probationary status. These new drivers are observed and monitored during practice to ensure the driver is stable, can hold a line and is courteous to others. Drivers who are unstable, wreck often in practice and who cannot hold their line may be asked to start at the back or, in severe cases, be asked to skip this race and prepare for the next event. This is all done in the interest of clean, green flag racing and to protect those who have spent hours of practice preparing for the event from being taken out of the event.

New drivers will also start with an asterisk beside their name. This is to help seasoned drivers and league officials identify new drivers on track. The asterisk will remain on a drivers name until the series officials have deemed the driver is performing at a satisfactory level. Asterisks can also be placed on driver if their level of performance drops, the driver is placed on probation or the driver has proven to be an issue in past races. This is done on a race-by-race bases and is at the discretion of the league officials.


The Schedule

Below is the 2018-A ARCA Series season schedule:

Date Race Name Laps Track Time of Day Weather
February 11, 2018 Daytona 150 60 Daytona International Speedway Afternoon iRacing Default
February 18, 2018 Atlanta 150 98 Atlanta Motor Speedway Afternoon iRacing Default + Overcast
February 25, 2018 Lucas Oil 150 150 Lucas Oil Raceway Night iRacing Default
March 4, 2018 Thompson 150 150 Thompson Speedway Night iRacing Default
March 11, 2018 Lanier 200 200 Lanier National Speedway Night iRacing Default
March 18, 2018 Martinsville 150 150 Martinsville Speedway Afternoon iRacing Default
March 25, 2018 Sonoma 80 40 Sonoma Raceway Afternoon iRacing Default + Overcast
April 1, 2018 Texas 150 100 Texas Motor Speedway Afternoon iRacing Default + Overcast
April 8, 2018 Bristol 150 150 Bristol Motor Speedway Night iRacing Default
April 15, 2018 Richmond 125 125 Richmond Raceway Night iRacing Default
April 22, 2018 Talladega 150 57 Talladega Superspeedway Afternoon iRacing Default
April 29, 2018 South Boston 200 200 South Boston Speedway Night iRacing Default
May 6, 2018 Stafford 150 150 Stafford Motor Speedway Late Afternoon iRacing Default
May 13, 2018 USA 150 150 USA International Speedway Night iRacing Default
May 20, 2018 Charlotte 150 100 Charlotte Motor Speedway Night iRacing Default


The Championship Points System

In the FTSR ARCA Series, only drivers who have never won a race in the Truck , Grand National or Cup series or an ARCA, Truck, Grand National or Cup Championship at the start of the current season are eligible to earn points in the ARCA Series. Eligible drivers will earn points for their finishing position, regardless of the finishing position of ineligible drivers. 

The FTSR ARCA Series will use the following Championship Points System for each race:

Position Points   Position Points   Position Points   Position Points
1st 40    11th 30   21st 20   31st 10
2nd 39   12th 29   22nd 19   32nd 9
3rd 38   13th 28   23rd 18   33rd 8
4th 37   14th 27   24th 17   34th 7
5th 36   15th 26   25th 16   35th 6
6th 35   16th 25   26th 15   36th 5
7th 34   17th 24   27th 14   37th 4
8th 33   18th 23   28th 13   38th 3
9th 32   19th 22   29th 12   39th 2
10th 31   20th 21   30th 11   40th 1
Bonus Points:
Leading a Lap - 1 Bonus Point
Pole Position - 1 Bonus Point

* All ties will be broken in the order of most wins, most 2nd places finishes, most 3rd place finishes, etc. 


Cash Prizes and Awards

At the end of the season, the following awards will be given to drivers who accomplished each task:

Awards Payout
Series Champion $30 iRacing Credits
Series Runner Up $15 iRacing Credits
Series 3rd Place $10 iRacing Credits
© 2017 Full Throttle Sim Racing
All Rights Reserved.